Friday Fun – Writing Superpowers

Live to Write - Write to Live

Friday Fun is a group post from the writers of the NHWN blog. Each week, we’ll pose and answer a different, get-to-know-us question. We hope you’ll join in by providing your answer in the comments.

QUESTION: If you could have ONE writing superpower, what would it be?

Lisa J. JacksonLisa J. Jackson: Ooh, fun question! I’d want the superpower of downloading my story ideas directly to the page. It would be getting that first draft out and have it at my fingertips. It would be such a time saver! And then I could focus on polishing it up and getting it out the door.

Or I wouldn’t mind the superpower of seeing repetitive words or phrases highlighted in a manuscript. Lots of writers have words they love to use, and I know I can never see them in my own writing. It would be great to glance at a page and…

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

