He’s Got This. So Why Don’t I?

Gold Can Stay

If you tell Edgar he cannot have my cellphone to play Minecraft, he will take three sheets of paper and create a paper cellphone with multiple Minecraft screens.

If you tell Edgar he cannot play with the fragile robot his older brother built in science camp, he will fashion one out of magnets.

If you tell Edgar he cannot go to a dinosaur workshop, he will gather up every plastic dinosaur in the house, draw a bubbling volcano, and conduct his own workshop.

Resourceful, yes, but also incredibly frustrating.

IMG_1711From the moment Edgar was placed in my arms, I dedicated my life to this boy.  As he grew into the whimsical, magical-thinking human he is and, I suspect, forever will be, I stood in awe.  As his mother, who has to at times come up with consequences for his transgressions, I find myself regularly shaking my head.

Losing my phone has zero…

View original post 265 more words

Leave a Reply

