Weekend Edition – Ripples and Baby Steps Plus Writing Tips and Good Reads

Live to Write - Write to Live

ripplesYou may never know …

I wrote earlier this week about how writing is a way of life. Each of the comments on the post made me smile, but there were a couple in particular that gave me insight into how my words had become a part of someone else’s day. These comments related when, where, and how the reader had stumbled across the post. Those small details brought me into their experience and gave me the chance to see my writing “out in the wilds,” so to speak. It kind of gave me chills (the good kind).

Writing is often a lonely business. Even though the Internet has given writers a powerful set of tools to connect directly with readers, it isn’t always easy to make those connections. Though we may pour our hearts and minds onto the digital page, our efforts are often met with the disheartening…

View original post 1,000 more words

Leave a Reply

